After much anticipation, Steve Yzerman and Team Canada have released the final roster for the Men’s Olympic Hockey Team at Sochi:

Jamie Benn, Dallas Stars
Patrice Bergeron, Boston Bruins
Jeff Carter, Los Angeles Kings
Sidney Crosby, Pittsburgh Penguins
Matt Duchene, Colorado Avalanche
Ryan Getzlaf, Anaheim Ducks
Chris Kunitz, Pittsburgh Penguins
Patrick Marleau, San Jose Sharks
Rick Nash, New York Rangers
Corey Perry, Anaheim Ducks
Patrick Sharp, Chicago Blackhawks
Steven Stamkos, Tampa Bay Lightning
John Tavares, New York Islanders
Jonathan Toews, Chicago Blackhawks
Jay Bouwmeester, St. Louis Blues
Drew Doughty, Los Angeles Kings
Dan Hamhuis, Vancouver Canucks
Duncan Keith, Chicago Blackhawks
Alex Pietrangelo, St. Louis Blues
P.K. Subban, Montreal Canadiens
Marc Edouard Vlasic, San Jose Sharks
Shea Weber, Nashville Predators
Roberto Luongo, Vancouver Canucks
Carey Price, Montreal Canadiens
Mike Smith, Phoenix Coyotes

There were a few notable names left off the squad including Claude Giroux, Logan Couture, Joe Thornton, Tyler Seguin, and for the second time in four years, Tampa Bay Lightning Captain, Martin St. Louis. Given the fact that St. Louis is thirty-eight years old, this was likely his last chance to represent his home country at the Olympics.

With only 25 roster spots, it’s impossible to include all of the talented players that hail from the Great White North, but this team seems more than capable of defending their title.

Per CBC, “Canada’s first game is on Feb. 13 against Norway. The Canadians then play Austria on Feb. 14, followed by their group-stage finale against Finland on Feb. 16. Each game begins at 9 p.m. Sochi time (noon ET). The quarter-finals are scheduled for Feb. 19, with the semifinals on Feb. 21 and the gold-medal game on Feb. 23.