Luckily, this ruling seemed to be halfway on point JUST given that the pass was nowhere near complete and Everett followed it up with a late hit on a defenseless receiver.  However, he did just lead with his shoulder which leaves it up for controversy, but ultimately the call seemed correct.  Even if the call is correct though, an ejection for this seemed quite harsh. This rule is going to continue to cause meaningless arguments throughout the season.  Shoulder fine, defenseless receiver not fine.

2013-08-31 17_04_02

2013-08-31 17_05_19