The Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2013 has been announced and Scott Niedermayer, Chris Chelios, Brendan Shanahan, Fred Shero, and Geraldine Heaney will be joining hockey’s elite in the hall.

Niedermayer played from 1991 to 2010 for the New Jersey Devils and Anaheim Ducks, winning a Stanley Cup with both teams (three with NJ, one with ANA). Niedermayer also won Olympic Gold in 2002 and 2010 and a World Championship in 2004 with Team Canada. Niedermayer also won a Conn Smythe Trophy, a Norris Trophy and was a three-time All-Star.

Chelios played 1,651 career games as a member of the Montreal Canadiens, Chicago Blackhawks, Detroit Red Wings, and Atlanta Thrashers, winning the Stanley Cup three times (once with MON, twice with DET). He also won the Norris Trophy as the NHL’s best defenseman three times.

Shanahan spent 21 seasons in the NHL with the Devils (twice), Blues, Whalers, Red Wings, and Rangers. He’s the only player in NHL history to score at least 600 goals and tally more than 2,000 penalty minutes. Shanahan won three Stanley Cups with the Wings and currently serves as the NHL’s Vice President of Hockey and Business Development and Director of Player Safety.

Shero was a two-time Stanley Cup winning coach and the 1974 Jack Adams Award winner as coach of the year. He passed away in 1990.

Heaney is regarded as one of the best women’s ice hockey players of all-time, leading Team Canada to an Olympic gold medal in 2002 and a silver in 1998.