There’s getting it wrong and then there’s getting it WRONG, and first base umpire C.B. Bucknor got it WRONG on this play in Miami last night.

Philadelphia Phillies pitcher Cesar Jimenez was credited with a putout on this close play at first during the seventh inning of last night’s game against Marlins, despite the fact that Jimenez tagged the baserunner with his bare hand while the ball was still in his glove. Bucknor couldn’t tell the difference and called the out to end the inning, robbing the Marlins of a run in a tie game.